Happy Mother’s Day!

This post goes out to my mom. Not my Spanish mom that I’m constantly raving about, but my reaaaaal momma, Karin Adler. I wish I could’ve been in Tennessee for mother’s day with you this year, it’s always so nice to share the time around my birthday with you for mother’s day. Hopefully the boys did something nice (I texted both of them as a reminder that it was, in fact, mother’s day).

Mother’s Day 2010

I love you so much, Momma and I miss you to pieces. You’ve been the kindest to send me so many letters and packages… I love getting things with your pretty handwriting on it. I’m currently eating one of the mini-reeses that you sent me just to remind myself of you. Or because they’re delicious. Or both!

A sweet care package I got for Easter from Momma

Thank you for always being so comforting and supportive of me and my decisions. Also, thanks for giving Dodger the loving he needs while I’m away. I can’t wait to show you Spain, I have a feeling you’re going to love it. 34 days and I get to give you a big old hug!

UT game this fall

About ladler91

I'm a third year student at the University of Tennessee in Knoxville studying Spanish and Elementary Education. I love live music and being around my friends and family. I'm spending my spring semester studying in Salamanca, Spain. This blog is to help keep friends and family (especially those without facebook) updated on my life while abroad!
This entry was posted in The Best of Times, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. anniedgr@yahoo.comanny says:

    dear lily i.m happy to know how much you love your momma

Leave a comment